so when it opens again, just uncheck the option to open at login from the Preferences tab.
then you can Quit it,
and look in your Applications folder. you will most likely have 2 versions of Cookie in there.
highlight each one individually to see which is v4.5.4.
then move it to the trash.
for a full uninstall, you can also delete these files:
I had 4.5.4 in Utilities (since Cookie is a utility) but then put 5 in Apps. (I really followed the upgrade instructions to a "t").
If I remove those other file locations you mentioned, are they used by Cookie 5? > Thanks.
not at all, Cookie5 uses a totally different location.